Meet the Board

Members of the DIB are outstanding leaders who have a track record of leading large, innovative organizations, have led transformative change in government, or are experts on the types of challenges DoD faces. Eric Schmidt, Executive Chairman of Alphabet, Inc., chairs the DIB, whose members include business, civil society, and ex-military leaders, as well as prominent scholars, entrepreneurs, inventors, scientists, and technologists.

Dr. Eric Schmidt Executive Chairman, Alphabet, Inc
Dr. Adam M. Grant Professor, Wharton School of Business
Dr. Michael McQuade SVP Science and Technology, United Technologies
Dr. Danny Hillis Computer Theorist & Co-Founder, Applied Inventions
William H. McRaven Chancellor, The University of Texas System
Reid Hoffman Co-founder, Linked-In & Partner, Greylock Partners
Milo Medin Vice President, Access Services, Google Capital
Walter Isaacson President and CEO, Aspen Institute
Dr. Richard Murray Professor, California Institute of Technology
Eric Lander President and Founding Director, The Broad Institute
Jennifer Pahlka Founder & Executive Director, Code for America
Marne Levine Chief Operating Officer, Instagram
Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson Director, Hayden Planetarium