## UNCLASSIFIED DIB ADMINISTRATIVE



Defense Innovation Board Summer Board Meeting Agenda Pentagon, Washington, DC July 17<sup>th</sup>, 2024 | Pentagon

## **OPEN and LIVE BROADCASTED MEETING**

10:30 am -	Public Meeting Begins
10:30 am - 10:35 am	DFO Welcome Remarks and Opening Comments
10:35 am - 10:40 am	Chair, Opening Comments
10:40 am – 11:15 am	"Aligning Incentives to Drive Faster Tech Adoption" Study Presentation
10:40 am - 10:45am	Study Presentation and Recommendations
10:45 am – 11:10 am	Invited Study Speakers
	• Alexis Bonnell, CIO and Director of Digital Capabilities Directorate, Air Force Research Laboratory
	• MAJ Michael Kanaan, Military Deputy Chief Information Officer, DoD Chief Digital and Artificial Intelligence Office
11:10 am – 11:15 am	Member Final Comments & Member Vote
11:15 am – 11:50 am	"Optimizing how we Innovate with Allies & Partners" Study Presentation
11:15 am – 11:20 am	Study Presentation and Recommendations
11:20 am – 11:45 am	Invited Study Speakers
	<ul> <li>James Appathurai, NATO Acting Assistant Secretary General, Innovation, Hybrid, and Cyber</li> <li>CAPT Colin Kane, Chief of Staff, Military Deputy, Joint Rapid Acquisition Cell</li> </ul>

## UNCLASSIFIED DIB ADMINISTRATIVE

11:45 am – 11:50 am	Member Final Comments & Member Vote	
11:50 am – 11:53 am	Public Comments presented by DFO	
11:54 am – 11:59 am	Chair, Closing Comments	
12:00 pm –	DFO thanks Chair, Members, Speakers, and attendees and adjourns public meeting	
CLOSED MEETING for CLASSIFIED DISCUSSIONS: 1:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.		
1:00 pm – 1:30 pm	Discussions with the Secretary of Defense/Deputy Secretary of Defense and the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering on Unmanned systems both for attack and counterattack; matters relating to scaling innovative processes and procedures; issues relating to innovating with our Allies and Partners; and approaches to strengthen how the Department engages with Industry to drive faster tech adoption. Hon. Lloyd Austin , Secretary of Defense Hon. Kathleen H. Hicks, PhD, Deputy Secretary of Defense Hon. Heidi Shyu, Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering Dr. Marina Theodotou, DIB Executive Director, Designated Federal Officer Mr. Michael Bloomberg, DIB Chair Dr. William Roper, DIB Board Member Ms. Mary Meeker, DIB Board Member Mr. Charles Phillips, DIB Board Member Mr. Mac Thornberry, DIB Board Member Ms. Sue Gordon, DIB Board Member ADM Michael Mullen, DIB Board Member Mr. Ryan Swann, DIB Board Member	